A cranky day

In countries with 4 seasons, there is this condition known as the seasonal affective disorder which  has been proven scientifically. There are noticeable fluctuations in one’s mood and people who experienced such disorder often feel down and sad when the weather is gray and rainy, especially in winter, but happy and uplifted when it is sunny and bright. Insufficient exposure to sunlight has been associated with low levels of melatonin and serotonin that could be responsible for people feeling blue and down.

In Singapore, we have the monsoon seasons. During the last quarter of the year, rain falls every other day.

Strangely, today, the rain and sunshine alternates. Every 2-3 hours, the sky will either turn from gloomy to bright or vice versa. Suppose if the seasonal affective disorder does affect Singaporeans,  I wonder, will a person be driven crazy by the cranky weather, switching from feeling upbeat to downright depressed within the same day? *ponders*

Nonetheless, the weather did not deter me from hanging out with the girls. I’m glad I did. We had an impromptu but fruitful session at Eastpoint Starbucks and spent a good 2.5 hours catching up. It is a blessing to surround yourself with people you love on a grey day.  🙂

Wearing waterproof Crocs from Sis to guard my feet against the rain

Me under the umbrella bought for me by Mum. *loves*

I did not take any pictures of the girls as I was so engrossed in our conversations. I did, however, learnt about the existence of the Earl Grey Latte by Starbucks, introduced by YY. I felt so ignorant. How could I miss out on the tea I love so much?

After taking a sip from YY’s, I fell in love with it. I just could not resist the fragrance of the Earl Grey and ordered one for myself. Slurps.

Plus!!! The perks of getting a Starbucks drink now is that they are giving out free drinks celebration of Christmas!

That really does the job of chasing away the blues on a rainy day! Ha!

Til the next post! 🙂

What Say You? ;)

