A Tribute to A Departed Friend

Death.

A morbid topic. A taboo.

Yet it can happen. Any where, any time, any place.

A year ago, my friend passed away.

She was attached with a loving boyfriend and all ready to settle down.

She was successful in her career and making good progress.

She was an intelligent student  and had a supportive family.

She ate healthily, had no pre-existing medical conditions and drank oolong tea instead of sugary soft drinks.

But she left us.

Overnight.

In her sleep.

Peacefully, we hoped.

My mum used to tell me to let go of all that I had to do with the deceased so that they may go with a peace of mind, knowing that we have moved on and that the living had gotten used to life in their absence.

Yet I feel, to forget all the times we spent together, all the memories we had is such a cruel act and no matter how obedient I may be as a daughter, I could not bring myself to do it.

Thus I write this post. With a heavy heart.

I think most of her peers and family would want her to know that she need not worry for whoever she left behind, for we are doing fine, and we will continue to do so in her absence. She will not be forgotten. She will be etched in our hearts, a special place which no one can replace. As she moved on to another world, we will be strong and so should she.

Quoted from one of her peers and the very same message I hope she gets,

“Take care, my friend. Where ever you are.”

Life is unpredictable. Do take time to cherish the people you love and those who matter to you.

Til the next post.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments
2 Responses to “A Tribute to A Departed Friend”
  1. Jean says:

    I’m sorry, what was the cause of her death? I’m sure it was shocking to everyone.

    • eMoTuRtLeT84 says:

      It was a shock. She was still playing Bejeweled on Facebook past midnight and in the morning, her parents found her cold on bed. It was devastating for everyone who knew her. Her death was undetermined so it was stated as heart failure.

What Say You? ;)

