Post Christmas Workout (+Feasting again!)

What is the most logical thing a lady who has just gained quite a bit of weight from all the feasting she has indulged in during the holidays and festive season do?

Exercise!!

And I’m so glad to have the ladies accompany me in my fat trimming/weight reducing scheme. Hahaha..

The weather was on our side and we cycled along the East Coast Park for a good 2 hours before we headed for lunch at Claypotfun which is just a stone’s throw away from where we rent our bicycles. Oops to eating good food again but anything in moderation is good isn’t it? Plus, it was lunch time! 😛

All pink from the cycle

It is amazing the lunch crowd this place attracts despite keeping its humble decor. I guess it is back to what the restaurant focus on and matters the most to the patrons: its food.

The food was served not before long and all at the table became quiet as we dug in. *Nom Nom Nom*

Pork Ribs with Kudzu

Pork Patty with Salted Fish

Hong Kong Style Steamed Vegetables with Sesame Sauce

Pork Liver

Claypot Rice with Kampong Chicken

Claypot Rice with Preserved Sausages (most expensive but super yummy)

Check out Claypotfun at:

902 East Coast Parkway Block B
#01-11 Playground @ Big Splash
Singapore 449874
Tel. +65 6440 7975

Speaking of food makes my stomach growl. Gotta grab myself a cupcake!

Til the next post! 🙂

Comments
3 Responses to “Post Christmas Workout (+Feasting again!)”
  1. Jean says:

    Looks all delicious. I’m sure I’ve gained weight since I’m not sure if my bathroom scale works. (It should). My partner who is originally German, tends to prepare some great desserts or at least we gravitate towards gourmet ones from the store.

    Today we cycled happily along a windy route where temporarily there is no snow nor ice to our favourite Mediterranean bakery for their phyllo pastries, 2 tubs of hummus and their flatbread for home later. Good workout at 24 km with a headwind half of the time.

    I imagine you’re a jogger or into yoga.. I haven’t heard/seen alot of female Singaporean gals cycling regularily ..not just racing/recreation but also for transportation/commuting.

    • eMoTuRtLeT84 says:

      Yes, the dishes are good. Where are you located?

      I love desserts. Been to Germany once but have not tried any of their desserts. Would you like to share or could I get them on your blog?

      Cycling abroad sounds fun! That’s what many websites promoting different countries do suggest at times. There are quite a number of people cycling to work from my estate since it is quite near to the a business park where plenty of offices are. We tend to cycle short distances or for leisure. I don’t own my own bicycle so I don’t cycle that often either. 🙂

  2. Jean says:

    Am in Calgary, Canada. I also split time in Vancouver BC where I lived before.

    Then sounds like you’re a jogger which most definitely I’m not. Yes, sure they are featured on my blog with a few links highlighted in a widget.

What Say You? ;)

