Neutrogena Hydro Boost Night Concentrate

What’s there to do when you sleep other than let your tired body rest? Now you can also boost up the moisture in your skin cells. Do you spend most of the day in an air-conditioned environment, only to return home in the evening to find thin lines appearing? Or do you feel a tautness in your skin, not due the firmness after a good night’s rest but a tightness that seemed to threaten a tear in your skin? Ok… I exaggerated. But I do get that feeling sometimes, especially when my bed lies under a ceiling fan and it hung right above me when I sleep at night.

Thus, when I was selected to try the new Neutrogena Hydro Boost Night Concentrate sponsored by Cozycot, I was uber excited!

Specially formulated with Neutrogena’s Progressive Release System which actively seeks out dry skin cells to replenish moisture in them throughout the night, this special concentration is also made up of hyaluronic acid, olive extract and ionic mineral complex to aid the cell regeneration process.

I opened the lid of this bottle which boasts of so much good stuff and was pleasantly surprised with  floral notes. I also noticed these really cute beads that disappeared and were fully absorbed by the skin when applied on the skin.

 

As it was supposed to boost the skin’s renewal capacity so that you wake up with hydrated and soft and supple skin in the morning, I went to the mirror the first thing in the morning to check on my skin. It did look healthier, coupled with a thin sheer layer of glow. The colour seemed lighter too. I wanted to feel the full effect of the product and went ahead with using it 2 nights in a row.

Here is how I looked after using the product for 2 consecutive nights. It is recommended to be used twice a week and I did! And in 2 consecutive nights! Perhaps that was why the results were multiplied and were almost instantly felt. My skin was smooth and less taut. My cheeks appeared more supple and the lines on my neck were slightly lightened. There’s also the lingering floral scent. It’s as though I woke up with an aura of gorgeous scent. Haha!

 

Besides, Neutrogena Hydro Boost Night Concentrate is non-comedogenic and oil-free. My face usually appeared really oily after a night’s sleep but after I applied this product the previous night, the sheen I often experience the next morning was very much reduced. As it is also alcohol-free and dermatologist-tested, my sensitive skin did not feel stingy or any uncomfortable sensation as it often would, especially to products which are too rich and strong.

This is definitely a product I will most probably continue using on top and above of my night repair and moisturizer!

Get the most out of a good night’s sleep with Neutrogena Hydro Boost Night Concentrate today! 😉

P.S. NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost™ Night Concentrate Sleeping Pack is available at all leading personal stores and pharmacies at a recommended retail price of S$25.90. 

P.S.P.S A dollop of a 20 cent coin is enough. I lathered it all over my face, neck and even arms. Smells superlicious and a perfect lullaby to sleep to! 🙂

What Say You? ;)

