Olay Regenerist Wrinkle Relaxing Cream 50ml Product Review

An advice which a beautician once dished to me was, “Always moisturise.”

Curious, I asked why.

The answer: Moisturising helps prevent wrinkles.

You may find it surprising but without the right amount of moisture, you can say bye bye to lustrous skin.

The skin needs sufficient moisture to get rid of the unwanted matter that is unintentionally trapped in your pores, maintain its glow and keep wrinkles at bay. Without this vital ingredient, the skin is unable to breathe, rejuvenate and the end product is nothing but a dull-looking and discoloured sheet of canvas plastered on your face.

Olay Regenerist Wrinkle Relaxing Cream is perhaps one solution you may want to consider. Boasting to reduce the appearance of wrinkles in just 1 application, it is a revolutionary wrinkle fighter that combines advanced light manipulation technology and a chronic anti-wrinkle complex with intense hydrators which smoothens skin’s surface and relaxes the appearance of wrinkles instantly. Formulated with new key ingredient Peptamide Y6, the new formula hydrates the skin to reduce the appearance of even deep eye lines in 14 days.

Hearing all this goodness about the product makes me all excited about trying it.

This was what I received when I collected the item from Cozycot Retail outlet located within Orchard Central, a short walk from Somerset MRT station.

Written on small prints on the box, this product contains B3 complex, a vitamin which helps the restoration and regeneration of healthy cells and advanced biopeptide, an ingredient will help reduce wrinkles. With this 2 key items in the product, it is no wonder it can diminish the appearance of wrinkles from first application and over time!

This is the actual product:

When I open the cap of the bottle, I was pleased to see a tiny stopper at the mouth of the dispenser. This feature really comes in handy as spillage can be prevented when you pack this bottle in for your holidays.

I dispensed an amount equivalent to that of a five cent to feel its texture.

The moisturizer felt rich at the start but after spreading it on my palms before applying them on my face, it is quickly absorbed by the skin and the face feels smooth to touch. I also caught a brief tinge of a pleasant fragrance from the moisturizer.

This product really comes just in time as my current moisturiser is running low. But wait… What if your skin do not react well to the product after a period of use?  I have combination skin, an oily T-zone and the skin feels dry at the sides. Other than feeling excited about keeping wrinkles away, I will, too, feel jittery about using new products on my face as it can react adversely to products that are either too rich or contain chemicals which do not go well on it. I may have mentioned this too many times but one can never be too safe, especially when it comes to products that are applied directly to one’s face.

No worries to that as Olay has a moneyback campaign. If you are a disgruntled and unsatisfied customer, click on this link: http://www.olaymoneyback.com/home.php and ask for a full refund. It is that simple.

As for me, I am saying ‘No’ to this campaign. Having a moisturizer that comes with the function to reduce wrinkles and regenerate skin cells is really killing two birds with one stone. While ageing is unavoidable, I bet no one welcomes the signs of ageing with open eyes. Rather than receive a huge blow in your face when you see yourself in the mirror in the morning on one fine day where the onset of wrinkles and other signs of ageing decide to visit, act now.

Just take a look at beautiful Maggi Cheung. At the age of 48, she still looks good and she credits it to a good skincare regime.

I do agree with her, having great skin does allow one to focus on the current tasks and challenges. One feels confident with good skin and when one is confident, anything is possible. It comes from within, from how you believe in yourself.

So, while I sit in front of my screen and envy her gorgeous complexion, I better slap on some of the Olay Regenerist Wrinkle Relaxing Cream and allow it to work its magic. Join me! 😀

What Say You? ;)

