Review: Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Serum Infusion

When Estee Lauder is mentioned, images of the intricate design and the gold embellishment that adorned all the products, the super value-for-money Christmas gift sets and the skin care tailored for women of all ages flash through my mind. Amongst the few products from Estee Lauder I have used, I favour especially the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair series.

When I sleep, I do know my body naturally goes into the “rest-and-repair” mode, fixing the damages it encountered during the day. However, as I age, I believe the skin may not repair itself as well as it did when it was young. Thus, using the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair series to supplement my hardworking skin while I sleep does the trick.

The NEW Advanced Night Repair Eye Serum Infusion, specially designed to bring back the youthfulness in one’s eyes, is described as a powerful and fast-absorbing serum that penetrates deep and works hard while remaining lightweight. It also has a refreshing texture that is suitable for the delicate areas around the eyes.

Besides inhibiting environmental damage, the Advanced Night Repair Eye Serum Infusion prevents and reduces visible sign of ageing such as fine lines, wrinkles, dark circles, dryness and puffiness. After a short session with the Estee Lauder consultant, I was told to pump a pea-sized drop and dab it around your eyes. Using a light-tapping motion, gently massage the serum until it is fully absorbed. The consultant emphasized to never drag the skin under your eyes if you don’t want eye bags! With continual use day and night, prepare to say bye-bye to tired looking eyes and welcome brighter, fresher and sparkling ones! After application, the dark eye circles does look less like a bruise as compare to before and I’m glad that means a step closer to having good glowing sparkles!

Skin around the eyes is thin. However, a simple google search tells me it is 40 % thinner and 5 times more porous than the skin on any part of the body. In fact, it could probably be the thinnest skin on the entire body! This would also mean that whatever the environment deals to my skin, be it the UV rays or the smoke emitted from the buses that drive pass, the skin around the eyes suffer many times as much! That is very frightening; especially when eyes are often known to be the windows to one’s soul. If one’s eyes take a toll, not only would you look tired, listless and sickly, the list of negative association with your health goes on. It is, thus, highly important to take good care of them. For me, the negative association with my health will always start because of my dark eye circles. Ever since, it has been a flaw that I can’t wait to hide. Interestingly, thanks to this flaw, I started my relationship with the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair series.

One morning, I woke up to my husband staring hard at me. Clueless, I asked what he was looking at. To my shock, he exclaimed with a frown, “Dear, your dark eye circles are getting from bad to worse.” It got me thinking if I had woken on the wrong side of the bed or I was still in lala-land. He went on to point out the areas around the eyes that were really dark and the not-so-dark. I was so worried that I jumped out of bed and rushed to look at myself at the mirror. It can’t be that bad, right? Unfortunately, he was right. Despite trying to comfort myself by thinking “Who doesn’t have dark eye circles?”, “It’s ok, I was born with it.”, I was really disturbed.

That afternoon, when we went window shopping, he proclaimed, “I must get your dark eye circles fixed!” We ploughed through each cosmetic counter, comparing different products from different brands and finally, he decided to get me the Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex and the Advanced Night Repair Eye Synchronized Complex. The rest is history.

Since then, the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex and the Advanced Night Repair Eye Synchronized Complex have been part of my skincare regime. Imagine my joy when I was selected to try the NEW Advanced Night Repair Eye Serum Infusion and was always presented with a bottle of the Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex! Thank you Cozycot and Estee Lauder! 😀

For the Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex, I was told to place 5 drops of it on each finger of my palm and tap the fingers of both palms together such that the serum is slightly spread to the 10 fingers. After which, using a uplifting motion, massage the serum onto my face until it is thoroughly absorbed. There is no sticky feeling after the application so there is no need for fear the product will stain your pillows or sheets. I like the fact that it is odourless as I have a really sensitive nose and I wouldn’t want to be sneezing through the night.

Who doesn’t want to be young and beautiful forever? Though that is hardly the reality, we could always preserve what we would want with the help of our beloved skincare!

Entrust your skin to Estee Lauder. As they said, millions of women wouldn’t trust their skin to anything else. 😉

What Say You? ;)

